Scroll A stunning view of Mendenhall Glacier surrounded by the calm waters of Mendenhall Lake.

Travel Juneau Board of Directors

The Travel Juneau Board of Directors is a self-perpetuating, volunteer board. Each seat is a three-year terms with a two-term limit. Board members must be employed by a Travel Juneau partner when selected. 

The board is tasked with approving the annual operating budget and marketing plan of Travel Juneau, establishing the partnership fee structure, hiring the President/CEO, and assuring that the organization's policies and procedures adhere to the Travel Juneau mission: to market Juneau to conventions & meetings, groups, and independent travelers.

Current board members are:
Chair: McHugh Pierre, Goldbelt, Inc
Vice Chair: Dan Blanchard, UnCruise Adventures
Treasurer: Tom Sullivan, First National Bank Alaska
Secretary: Kirby Day, Holland America Group
Ex Officio: Vacant
Andy Kline, Alaska Seaplanes
Serene Hutchinson, Juneau Tours & Whale Watch
Will Race, Cedar Group
Skye Stekoll, Forbidden Peak Brewery
Kristen Strom, Eaglecrest Ski Area
Alexandra (Alix) Pierce, CBJ Staff Liaison
Greg Smith, CBJ Assembly Liaison